My Spring/Summer Playlist

Lists

UPDATED! This post has been updated since it’s original publish date.

Spring/Summer Playlist 2015 – Youtube

I’m not one for keeping up to date with the latest music trends but I found myself procrastinating on youtube and decided to check out some new tunes. I seriously had no idea how much music has come out since the last time I updated my iPod (which has not happened at all during my 3 years at uni) and I ended up creating a playlist on youtube with some of the fab songs I found. Some of the songs I realised are like a year or two old so you may not think they are suitable for 2015 but they’re pretty new to me :)

I live in the wonderful land of Scots and it can be very cold and dismal sometimes, what with all the rain and gale force winds all the time. But now it’s starting to get a little bit warmer. The sun is coming out more and it’s just starting to feel more like spring. Yes, it’s still pretty cold but the happiness the sun brings makes it worth it. I felt like I needed to make a party playlist suitable for spring dates and summer bbq’s. I hope you enjoy it :) xo

corfu beach

My Spring/Summer 2015 Playlist

  • Justin Bieber – Where Are Ü Now
  • James Bay – Hold Back The River
  • Marlon Roudette – When The Beat Drops
  • Tough Love – So Freakin’ Tight
  • Meghan Trainor – Dear Future Husband
  • Carly Rae Jepsen – I Really Like You
  • SIA – Big Girls Cry
  • David Guetta – What I Did For Love
  • David Guetta – Where Them Girls At
  • Years and Years – King
  • 5 Seconds of Summer – Good Girls
  • Avicii – The Nights
  • Nick Jonas – Jealous
  • Pitbull ft Ne-Yo – Time of Our Lives
  • Misterwives – Reflections
  • Fuse ODG ft Sean Paul – Dangerous Love
  • Sigma – Nobody To Love
  • Alesso ft Tove Lo – Heroes (We Could Be)
  • The Janoskians – That’s What She Said
  • Calvin Harris – Summer
  • Cash Cash ft Bebe Rexha – Take Me Home
  • SIA ft The Weeknd + Diplo – Elastic Heart
  • Misterwives – No Need for Dreaming
  • Rita Ora – How We Do (Party)
  • Years and Years – Desire
  • Macklemore – Can’t Hold Us
  • Charli XCX – Boom Clap (Cahill Remix)
  • Showtek – Booyah
  • Avicii – Liar Liar
  • The Summer Set – Boomerang
  • Kiesza – Hideaway
  • Bonnie McKee – American Girl
  • The Vamps ft Demi Lovato – Somebody To You
  • Austin Mahone ft FloRida – Say You’re Just A Friend
  • Taylor Swift – Style
  • The Janoskians – Mood Swings
  • Calvin Harris – You Used To Hold Me
  • 5 Seconds of Summer – Amnesia
  • Fuse ODG ft Angel – T.I.N.A
  • Ke$ha – Die Young
  • Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do
  • Chris Brown ft Tyga – Ayo
  • G.R.L – Ugly Heart
  • Owl City ft Carly Rae Jepsen – Good Time
  • DJ Fresh ft Ella Eyre – Gravity
  • Meghan Trainor – Lips Are Movin’
  • Mark Ronson ft Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
  • Pitbull ft Ke$ha – Timber
  • The Summer Set – Jukebox (Life Goes On)
  • Nico and Vinz – Am I Wrong?
  • Charli XCX ft Rita Ora – Doing It
  • 5 Seconds of Summer – Don’t Stop
  • Calvin Harris ft Ellie Goulding – I Need Your Love
  • The Janoskians – “LA Girl”
  • Rihanna – S.O.S
  • Years and Years – Worship
  • Years and Years – Take Shelter
  • Nick Jonas – Chains
  • 5 Seconds of Summer – She Looks So Pretty
  • The Janoskians – Set This World On Fire

These are just some of the songs I would definitely recommend for a spring/summer playlist. If you would like to listen to any of these songs for yourself, you can find the link to it here. I update my playlist weekly but recommendations are more than welcome!

RebeccaJane :) xo

Leave a Reply

