Quote of the Week #3

Quote of the Week

PocahontasJane Quote of the Week

Good morning everyone! I hope you’re starting your week with a smile :) What did you get up to last week? I had my first week back on labour ward and I was doing night shifts. I hate nights because I’ve spent the majority of my life trying to organise my body clock so I can never get any sleep when I’m on nights. But I had two very good night shifts – my first night I got two births that were both very straight-forward and eased me back into the labour ward life. It’s been over 18months since I last delivered a baby so I was pretty pleased with myself when the midwives said I did a really good job. The second night was a bit slower to begin with then I got another birth at the end of my shift – it was a more complex situation so I was proud of myself for controlling it and the midwife thought I did a good job too. So my week went fabulous darling and I hope yours did too! Let me know what you got up to in the comments – I love hearing your stories! Now for this week’s quote to keep you inspired for the week ahead!

the future has many names:

for the weak, it means the unattainable.

for the fearful, it means the unknown.

for the courageous, it means opportunity.

~ Victor Hugo

Go forth and be courageous this week!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Quote of the Week #3

  1. Hi! Lovely post, being a midwife must be a hard job! In my last week I wrote a 4,000 word essay on irrationality in the arts. It was a huge challenge, it stressed me out but it also pushed me to work harder and harder. The feeling of submitting it was something indescribable. Hope to read about your adventures of this week later on. Assia xxx

    Like

    1. Hey, thanks for commenting :) Wow! Your week sounds so much more stressful than mine haha! Well done on completing such a big essay! My largest essay was 3500 words and that was the hardest thing I’ve done so far. Kudos to you :D Hope you celebrated submitting it! Thank you, take care and have a fabulous week! <3 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

