Friend Appreciation

Lifestyle, Personal

PocahontasJane Friendship

Friends are hard to find. If there’s anything you learn in this crazy messed up world, it’s that. And the reason they’re so hard to find is because of how important they are. Choosing the right people who will go on wild adventures with you, who you can share all your deepest secrets and worries with, who will stand beside you on your wedding day as you say ‘I Do’. Friends are one of life’s little treasures and we often take them for granted. So I decided to spread a little love for friends everywhere by acknowledging all the lovely things they do :)

Friends put up with us at our worst – they bring over munchies and movies when you’re feeling sad or just sit and hold you while you cry into their arms. They hold you up when you just feel like collapsing and letting the world eat you alive.
They also get to celebrate with us though! Whether they’re there on your wedding day or visit you after you’ve given birth (if they’re not with you). Friends are always there to celebrate your achievements and are genuinely happy for you! Not like those fake friends who just talk to you to get gossip. Your children will grow up calling them auntie and uncle and your photo albums will be filled with them as much as they are of you!
Friends become a part of your family where they can show up on Christmas to join in on the family meal and just makes it better! There is nothing you can’t do with your friends by your side.

My friends are awesome and I couldn’t ask for better people in my life. I have laughed my hardest when with them and also cried too. I tease them and they put me back in my place if I go too far – it’s a good match! We can all go to the cinema or out for dinner and all have a good time (except everyone hates how much I talk and laugh during the cinema – well excuuuse me) and I wouldn’t trade a single one of them for all the money in the world. They’re my family away from home and I honestly couldn’t have made it through these last few years without them. I am so grateful to have such amazing friends in my life and I love you guys!

 Big Shoutout to all the girls – you know who you are ;)

I hope you share some love with your friends today and show them how much they mean to you!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

