Quote of the Week #4

Quote of the Week

PocahontasJane Quote of the Week

 Good morning everyone! Hope y’all had a great weekend and are looking forward to this week. I’m hoping this week is better for me. The past two weeks I have started on an emotional roller coaster and felt like absolute crap. I think it’s a combination of multiple factors: being on night shift then not being able to speak to Steven because our schedules are different and I haven’t spoken to my family in forever. Since I finished nights and am on day shift today, I was able to talk to them briefly at the weekend. My sister went home so my mum had a barbecue on Saturday and invited Steven. I phoned and ended up having to go because I started crying because I could hear how much fun they were having and I’m hundreds of miles away. I spent a good hour or so just howling into my blanket because I was so upset. I phoned again on Sunday so I could speak to my grandparents too since my granny had surgery not long ago so i wanted to speak to them and again, I ended up bawling my eyes out and had to go after saying a quick hello-goodbye to everyone. I don’t know what the main cause is but I know they all aren’t helping. I just feel like I’m floating about, like I’m not really myself anymore. Even on my days off, I can feel myself fading out and glazing over. I can’t sleep so I just zone out at random points throughout the day. I’m fine when I’m on shift though. I’m completely alert and assertive so I don’t understand why I feel like this after. Maybe it’s just all the stress I don’t know, but it sucks. I wouldn’t wish this feeling on my worst enemy! Anyway, enough of my Debbie-Downer moans, how was your week? Did you do anything interesting? Now for this week’s quote.

It’s not whether you get knocked down,

It’s whether you get back up.

~ Vince Lombardi

I hope you’re week goes fab and mine does too!! Take care :)

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Quote of the Week #4

  1. Aww Becky. I know how you feel, I think it is because we are pushing ourselves for these final hurdles. You can do it, Summer holidays aren’t long in coming and you will feel more like yourself again <3 x

    Like

  2. Aw bless your heart lovely, I know what it’s like to be stuck away from your family, especially when you’re close to them. Night shift certainly doesn’t help either as its so draining.
    I hope things feel better very soon for you.

    Very true and great quote too.

    xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

