NIVEA Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream

Beauty

Okay, so this is my first review and first beauty-related post so please be patient and kind! I have a very irritating olive skin tone which is neither dry nor oily but a weird combo. Throughout the day, my skin goes through random phases of being dry and flaky and oily to the point where I have to get a tissue and blot my skin. It’s a vicious cycle because I can never find a moisturiser that supports both well.

I’m a bit of a budget bunny – I don’t like to spend a lot of money unless it’s absolutely necessary. I am determined to save as much money as possible for a mortgage so I can get myself firmly set into adulthood some day so I tend to go for the cheaper products. I’ve usually had good luck but I end up only moisturising once every 2 days sometimes to try and combat my weird skin.

NIVEA Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream
(for oily/combination skin)

PocahontasJane NIVEA Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream

I am a fan of NIVEA products. I love their lip butters and the in-shower moisturiser leaves my skin feeling silky which is a bonus :) so since I finished my current facial moisturiser, I thought I’d give theirs a go!

Packaging
It’s a cute little tube that’s small enough to fit in my bag for when I’m on shift (the dry hospital air causes my skin to get a bit tight) and is a squeezy tube so I don’t have to stick my finger in a pot :) less wastage – more fun

Formula
It’s very lightweight on my skin. It doesn’t leave my glasses rubbing against my nose which is a bonus. It’s obviously doing its job because all my previous moisturisers still left my glasses causing friction against my nose and irritation. It has an initial smell of alcohol but after a couple of seconds it has a nice fresh scent that doesn’t linger or irritate your nose. It’s also easy to apply so you only need a small amount to cover your face and neck and it spreads easily too :)

Cost
As I said before, I don’t like spending money unless I absolutely have to. I got this 50ml tube for £1.97 from Asda and I think that’s pretty good for such a good product. I paid £2 for Asda’s own SkinSystem Q10 Complex Cream and that did an alright job but it was a bit thick on my skin.

Overall Impression
I really like this moisturiser and if you have a similar skin type as me, then I think this will work for you too. I would really like it to have SPF though because it would save me buying facial sun lotion for summer, but I’m glad I tried this. I would definitely buy this moisturiser again!

Oil-free for once :)

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “NIVEA Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream

Leave a Reply

