Quote of the Week #7

Quote of the Week

image

Good morning lovely people of the Interweb! How was your week? Mine has been a rollercoaster of emotion again as I started the week on days and was told I’d be working with one midwife – but she swapped her shifts and no one thought to switch mine so I spent two days working with different midwives and never got any more births. Plus my other mentor – the one I’ve spent the majority of my time working with and who is doing all my placement documentation as well, was on nights so I could have been changed to her but no one thought to notify me of my other mentor swapping. Great. But I was on with my usual mentor at the weekend there for night shifts which ended up okay. I got 3 births in the two shifts so I’ve now only got to get 5 in the next 3 night shifts. I’m on nights now and finish on Thursday morning which is when I get to go home! Yay me!
Well, I’m actually going to my sisters and we’re going out for dinner so I’m gonna need to make myself look presentable on no sleep, greasy hair and grey skin. I hope your week went well. Let me know what you got upto in the comments below ☺
Now for this week’s quote!

To be yourself, in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else, is the greatest accomplishment .
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Have an amazing week everyone!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

