The Body Shop Honeymania Hand Cream

Beauty

Everyone’s heard of The Body Shop and their super amazing products in a wide variety of delicious scents and adorable packaging! You may also know that they do cute little hand cream tubes too.

I was really lucky to win Hayley’s giveaway (www.cityandcode.com) in June and received the Honeymania hand cream. I love The Body Shop‘s honey collection – make up and skincare. I have yet to purchase their make up but I have heard rave reviews about their bronzer and the packaging is just totes adorbs.

Anyway, I’ve been using the Honeymania hand cream for a while now so I feel like I can review it fully so here we go.

The Body Shop Honeymania Hand Cream

The Body Shop Honeymania Hand Cream

Packaging – it comes in a metal-looking plastic tube which is cute and clearly durable. It’s handy 30ml size is perfect for slipping in a small clutch or even a coat pocket. I really like the new(ish) packaging because the previous hand creams I’ve bought have been in metal tube which is just ridiculous for wasting product with every little dent and bash from everyday handbag wear and tear. This metal-looking plastic is a much better alternative! The lid is the only annoying thing as it is a bit inconvenient to try and screw the lid back on when you’re not in a position to have both hands free but it’s a minor issue.

Formula – it is a cream consistency – not too viscous but just so that it doesn’t roll about your hand, even when I turned my hand upside down, it didn’t fall or move in the slightest! It applies smoothly to the skin with very little required for full coverage. It dries in quickly, not instantly but in a reasonable amount of time. I tend to give my hands a little massage when I apply this and it’s dry when I’m finished. It’s non-greasy texture is perfect for on-the-go as it doesn’t leave that horrible sticky residue or the annoying waiting period. It also has a lovely perfumey smell, not sure if it’s 100% honey I’m smelling but it’s good and lingers on my hands for ages after I apply it :)

Cost – as I said above, I received this as part of a giveaway from a fellow blogger, but I have previously bought these hand creams in-store when they were on offer for £2 (which is quite frequently), otherwise they usually retail for £3.50 for 30ml which isn’t awful pricing for the product you’re getting.

Overall – I do love The Body Shop‘s variety of scents and I think this is a bonus for them. The price reflects the quality of the cream but it would be good to get this in maybe a 50ml size? I feel like 30ml is too small. If they made it slightly larger or changed the lid to a clip-on/off then I’d make these creams a main part of my handbag essentials!

I would definitely recommend this hand cream or any of the wonderful scents from The Body Shop collection as they do exactly what it says on the tube!

Have you used any of The Body Shop’s hand creams? Any advice on hand creams in general? 

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Honeymania Hand Cream

Leave a Reply

