Birthday Gifts: Jewellery

Personal

Okay so it’s technically a month after my birthday but since I ended up having several different gift-openings due to me working, being separated from family and then being reunited in instalments, I never really got round to doing a ‘What I Got For My Birthday’ post and I pretty much decided just to not bother. Theeeeen I changed my mind and figured I might as well share some of the super cute items I got because I am so chuft to have received them! This is the jewellery edition so I’ll show off all the cute little sparkly pendants and bracelets I got for my 21st birthday! Enjoy :)

‘Secrets of the Heart’ Charm Necklace – The Bradford Exchange

Secrets of the Heart Faberge Egg Inspired Charm Necklace

Large Blue Faberge Egg Heart Gem

This necklace was a gift from my amazing grandparents and I am absolutely in love with it! It’s a fabergé egg-inspired charm necklace with 8 eggs. The big blue one in the middle opens up to reveal a tiny heart gem which is an adorable touch! This necklace means a lot to me and it is just gorgeous. I love colours and used to always wear big charm necklaces anyway (I wasn’t very fashionable – still not) so this is right up my alley! The colours are lovely and each egg is like a different part of my personality. I feel really connected to this necklace on a personal level – however weird that sounds.

Sterling Silver Diamanté Ball Necklace – Next

Diamante Ball

This was a gift from my stepmum and it is gorgeous! It is sterling silver chain with 3 balls – two tiny plain silver bals on either side of a slightly larger one which is covered in diamantés. It’s a more sophisticated piece than the multi-coloured fabergé egg-inspired charm necklace but it just as attractive to me. I’ve already pictured plenty of occasions where I can wear this and look like a classy bird!

Gold Friendship Bracelet – Arran Bay

Arran Bay Four Leaf Clover Bracelet

Four Leaf Clover

This is a super cute bracelet I got from my dad. It is so pretty and pretty much perfectly matches a ring I got last year from Steven so it’s a matching win-win. It’s dainty and classy yet totally everything I love – freshwater pearls, rose gold-plated sterling silver and deep purple gems. :) This is one of my favourites and I wear it almost everyday with my *matching* ring.

I absolutely love these pieces. What are you favourite jewellery items?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

 

6 thoughts on “Birthday Gifts: Jewellery

Leave a Reply

