New Cid Cosmetics: i-glisten Lip Gloss

Beauty

I saw Cosmopolitan Magazine sitting on the rack in the shop while I was waiting for my mum to finish work and saw a lovely pink lip gloss from New Cid Cosmetics so I bought it. No idea what happened to the magazine but I now have another lipgloss to add to my collection (a collection I only started when I became a blogger). There were 3 shades of lip gloss and a mascara as the freebie in the magazine and when I saw the different shades, I knew I preferred this one.

I got the New Cid Cosmetics i-glisten Lip Gloss in Strawberry Bon Bon.

New Cid Cosmetics i-glisten lip gloss

New Cid Cosmetics i-glisten lip gloss

New Cid Cosmetics i-glisten lip gloss swatch

Packaging – I love the tube for this. It looks quite classy and is easy to use with the screw-top wand and transparent tube so you can see how much product you have left. It has a rolling wand and I’ll admit I had no idea what that meant. I’ve never really cared enough about products to learn the appropriate name for these types of things. Anyway, it’s basically just a stick and I don’t like it very much. It’s not very smooth for applying the gloss and I find myself constantly dipping it back in to get more product and I never know how to apply it with this type of wand. I prefer one with a slanted edge that’s basically telling you which side to use.

Formula – it’s a very glossy gloss (go figure) and it’s just as bright on your lips as it is in the tube which I love. It’s a gorgeous rose/coral colour, resembling its name although it doesn’t smell like a strawberry bon bon to me – kind of has an ice cream scent with some serious artificial flavouring if you get me? The formula is quite sticky as you can imagine from a gloss but the colour lasts hours if you avoid using your mouth ;) (i.e drinking and eating – use straws!)

Cost – I had never heard of New Cid Cosmetics before getting this lip gloss so I had no idea what their price range etc would be and I never found out the cost of this until way after I used it and was disappointed. I estimated the cost to being between £4-6 but it’s aiming high at £15.

Overall – I wasn’t a huge fan of this lip gloss. I love the colour and I just wish we worked out but the smell is just too strong to slap on right underneath my sensitive sniffer and that price tag makes me laugh slightly as it is definitely not worth £15 #sorrynotsorry. I would not recommend the New Cid Cosmetics i-glisten Lip Gloss. I wore this a few times to give it the benefit of the doubt but nah, it’s not for me so I will not be using this product again, but I do like the look of their eyeshadows so I might have better luck with them!

Have you ever tried any New Cid Cosmetics products? Do you have any recommendations on lip gloss?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

