What I’ve Watched #1

Lists

 

What I've Watched - Pitch Perfect They Came Together

Pitch Perfect (2012) – This was on Channel 4 last night and I haven’t seen it since it first came out. This is such an upbeat film that instantly makes you feel all cheery like you wanna get up and dance. Plus all the singing too! Rebel Wilson is hilarious in this and Anna Kendrick is just perfect as usual. Elizabeth Banks is also fantastic. When I first watched this I thought ‘oh no it’s Glee in movie form’ (I never enjoyed Glee) but boy was I wrong. Pitch Perfect is just filled with laughs and quotable moments. I have heard that the sequel isn’t as good so I am looking forward to seeing that for myself since my view of this one was completely changed after watching it.

They Came Together (2014) – I stumbled upon this movie on Netflix and when I saw it stars Amy Poehler and Paul Rudd, I thought ‘I have to watch this’ and so I did. This movie is basically a spoof of every romantic film you’ve ever seen. It uses every cliché imaginable and blatantly mocks the typical romantic-movie scenes we’ve all come to know so well. It’s not a film to be taken seriously. It is what it is – a spoof for people who want a good laugh at romance.

What I've Watched - The Breakfast Club 10 Things I Hate About You

The Breakfast Club (1985) – 30 years after its initial release, this gem came on Film4 and it made. my. night. The Breakfast Club is one of my favourite films of all time and I haven’t seen it in years. It even made a cameo in Pitch Perfect. I cannot say anything negative about this film. I love this film so much and now that I’m older, I find it much deeper than when I first watched this (probably when I wasn’t even near secondary school yet). I actually googled the cast after watching this to see how they’ve changed in the last 30 years and geez, men do not age better at all. Seriously, go google them. I like to think nearly everyone has seen or heard of The Breakfast Club but if you haven’t then you need to go watch it right now.

10 Things I Hate About You (1999) – Who hasn’t seen this iconic 90’s film? Heath Ledger is the ultimate bad boy you desperately want to ask you out. If only I were not 4 when this movie was released. Julia Stiles plays the cynical protagonist so well that I actually couldn’t picture any other actress playing that role. This is one of the most perfect movies in existence and I could watch it over and over and still get those butterflies in my tummy over the love-story.

Have you watched any of these movies? 

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

