Recently Purchased: Books

Lists

Can I just start this off by saying how amazing Amazon Prime is? Like seriously, it’s probably becoming one of the main reasons people get into debt now but OH WELL! I kinda went and bought a bunch of books I probably won’t read for months because my to-read bookshelf is full to the brim but I thought I’d share them with you.

Recently Purchased Books

Recently Purchased Books

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) – Mindy Kaling

I’ve been meaning to buy this book for the longest time (it came out in 2011 so..yeah). I just love Mindy and her humour is my humour so I’ve always felt a connection with her work. With the release of her new book Why Not Me? coming this September, I thought it was high time I read this. It’s not very long so will only take you a few hours if you have the free time. It’s got some adorable photos of Mindy’s life too which gives it that funny personal touch.

Not That Kind Of Girl – Lena Dunham

This one was a spur of the moment kind of purchase. I don’t really know much about Lena but I’m excited to learn more after reading the reviews of this book. Lena seems like a really down-to-earth kinda gal with some real advice for real people.

Yes Please – Amy Poehler

I love Amy Poehler. I think she’s hilarious and her Smart Girls group is just amazing. I am so excited to read her book. It’s choc full of pictures and stories from her life. I cannot wait to start reading this.

The Bone Clocks – David Mitchell

This wasn’t a planned purchase but came up in my recommended list and I just fell in love with the cover. How beautiful is that design? After reading several reviews of this book in comparison to Mitchell’s others works, this looks to be an incredible read and I am so excited to get stuck in. It’s quite big so I will wait until I have a decent chunk of time together to hammer through this. I’ve also added his older novel Cloud Atlas to my next lot of purchases.

Have you read any of these books? Do you have any book recommendations?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

