St Tropez In Shower Tanning Lotion

Beauty

St Tropez In Shower Gradual Tan

Yeah yeah it’s been a month too late but I’m finally posting my review of the St Tropez In Shower Tanning Lotion which was a freebie in August’s issue of InStyle Magazine. There was a lot of hype about this product and it was interesting reading everyone’s different reviews of this.

Packaging – I was worried this would be a screw top lid since it’s only a sample size but it isn’t, YAY! It has a flip/clip lid which makes it so much easier to apply without leaving the bottle all slippery from the product.

Formula – This has a apricot-coloured lotion and smells lovely! It doesn’t have the typical tan scent you tend to find with most gradual tans. It smells quite nice actually and applies very smoothly. A little goes a very long way with this product. Since my skin is tan already, I applied a thick layer to increase my chances of seeing good results. If you have fairer skin, then a thin layer would be sufficient. I did notice my skin looked more evenly tanned and is darker. I used this 3 times in one week to maximise my results and notice a slight difference. I’ve since been using this twice a week and using my Garnier Summer Body gradual tanning lotion in between to keep my tan going (my grad ball is coming up and I want to glow!)

Cost – I think this retails for £14.50 for 200ml which isn’t awful but isn’t that affordable either. It would be better if it were closer to the £10 mark I think. I know that InStyle Magazine had a £2 off voucher but I think Boots currently have it on offer if I’m not mistaken. It’s worth looking around before buying this product to find the best deal.

Overall – The St Tropez In Shower Tanning Lotion is a great solution to using fake tan that doesn’t leave you smelling like you’ve just been using fake tan.. But it does leave you with an even tan and no streaks. It’s no hassle step-by-step guide on the bottle means you can easily incorporate it in to your shower routine. I’d definitely buy this again if it were slightly cheaper – I’ll keep my eye out for offers!

What do you think of this tanning lotion? Let me know in the comments below.

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “St Tropez In Shower Tanning Lotion

Leave a Reply

