Flamingo Candles – The Melt Crowd September

Lifestyle

Read my post on August’s Melt Crowd subscription box here.

September’s The Melt Crowd wax melt subscription box is here from Flamingo Candles. This month box smelled so sweet on my doorstep and even better when opened.

The Melt Crowd is a £10 monthly subscription box with 8 different wax melts in a variety of fragrances. The box is perfect for candle lovers and budget bunnies as it’s affordable even on a student budget and leaves your home smelling gorgeous! You also get a free wax burner with your first order so head on over to Flamingo Candles and join!

Flamingo Candles The Melt Crowd September 2015

Flamingo Candles The Melt Crowd September 2015

Flamingo Candles The Melt Crowd September 2015

White Lilac & Rhubarb – This is quite a light scent, slightly chalky at the end but smells so fresh and light. I feel this would be better melted in spring for a light and airy scent.

Grapefruit, Orange & Lemon Peel – This. Smells. Divine. Although it does have a soapy-kinda smell, it’s still amazing. I love citrusy scents so this is perfect for me. I think it would be great in summer but I would love this smell all year round!

Lemon & Lime Mojito – This just smells like lemon and lime. I wasn’t sure if it would have any mint undertones for the mojito part but it’s still lovely. I am a BIG fan of anything citrus!

Rose & Marshmallow – Wow. This is such a delicate and feminine scent. Smells similar to a perfume I’ve smelled before but I can’t put my finger on which. You can definitely smell the rose in this.

Eary Grey Tea & Cucumber – I had to sniff really hard to get any tea scent as it is very faint. I don’t know if the other melts have overpowered it or not but I don’t smell early grey tea or cucumber in this melt. It smells great though, just not what it’s supposed to be, not to my sniffer anyway.

Jamaican Café & Walnut – I love this scent as it’s a subtle coffee and nut mix. I think this melt is perfect for autumn when everyone is carrying their coffee mugs around and keeping cosy with a warm cup of joe!

CIRCUS – Candy Floss – I much prefer this scent to last month’s Doughnuts. Although it did smell like doughnuts, I don’t like doughnuts or their smell. I think Candy Floss smells great! I don’t think it smells like candy floss though as I have no idea what that smells like (I would just eat it) but this is another light and delicate scent.

Crème Brûlée – I love crème brûlée. It’s a delicious dessert I could eat for the rest of my life and never be bored. This melt has a caramelised sugar and vanilla scent to me which is delicious, even if I am trying to diet.

Be sure to check out last month’s box here.

What do you think of these melts? What’s your favourite?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

