Last Day of Uni

Personal

So I’m being pretty optimistic and assuming I’ve passed my final essay and will be qualifying so I’m posting this in the hopes that I do not jinx myself. Please pray for me.

Last Thursday was my very last day of uni, and possibly education, ever. And here are some photos of my wonderful friends who have not only supported me, but actually put up with me for the last three years. I couldn’t have asked for a better bunch of gal pals and I wish them all the very best for their new jobs as midwives! *sheds a tear* my babies are all grown up!

To start, our lecturers got all of us an individual pouch with assorted objects. They had a ‘Class of 2015’ card which explained each random item and they used our first year student card photos for the heart! So cute, but it was hilarious seeing pictures of ourselves from 3 years ago – people change so much in three years!!

Last Day of Uni

Last Day of Uni

Last Day of Uni

Last Day of Uni

My amazing friends who have been nothing short of supportive throughout this crazy journey (from left to right) are Vicki, Christina, Amy, Eilisha, Sarah and Emma. I could not have survived this course without these people. You may think that’s an exaggeration but it’s not. They have calmed me down when I got sad and encouraged me through every hurdle. These people will make fantastic midwives and I would trust them with my life, and my babies (plural, because I’m having a lot).

Last Day of Uni

This is a big class photo of all the Robert Gordon University (Aberdeen) 2015 student midwives. This photo was taken by one of our lecturers who decided to climb up on to the table to get this shot. It was actually quite amusing.

See you ladies at graduation!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Last Day of Uni

Leave a Reply

