Superdrug Haul

Beauty

This evening is my graduation ball and I really needed some new make up so I ordered a bunch of stuff from Superdrug because they were cheaper than Boots for the products I was ordering. Woo-hoo for savings!

BEAUTY

Superdrug Haul

I’ve used Collection mascaras before and had no problems. I’m usually always wearing my glasses anyway so I don’t tend to pay much attention to my lashes.
I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about the Revlon Colorstay Foundation so I went and tested them out in-store and fell in love. I bought the shade Warm Golden as it perfectly matches my skin tone and looks great on my skin.
I got these two concealers from Make Up Revolution to use as a highlight and contour but I think I should have got the darkest shade because the dark one I got pretty much just blends in to my skin but I’m hoping that with some added bronzer, I can make it work.

BRUSHES

Superdrug Haul

I finally purchased my first ever decent make up brushes. I just had a cheap set I bought on Amazon which were fine but after seeing my friends and my sister had Real Techniques, I caved and bought the Expert Face Brush and the Miracle Complexion Sponge which so far, both are doing a great job!
I also bought an angled eyebrow/eyeliner brush and a stippling brush from Make Up Revolution which are also working out great for me. The stippling brush is a bit on the flimsy side but it still does the job so I’m happy.

SNACKS

Superdrug Haul

Okay okay, I’m not doing Slim Fast but I am trying to cut down and lose some weight and these were on a buy one get one free so I figured I’d get a couple and test them out. I’ve never been a fan of the shakes as I find them too chalky but I’m hoping that these will keep me going and hopefully stop me from popping in to McDonalds (which is what Steven and I always do, he’s a bad influence).

I am so excited for my grad ball tonight. Steven’s got a kilt and he looks so handsome in it and I am wearing a saree which is slightly too tight for me (even though I gave them LOOSE measurements but whatevs) so that’s why I’ve been trying to shed a bit of the flab. I can’t wait to see all my friends again in their beautiful dresses and just generally have a good time!

Anyways, these were my recent Superdrug purchases. Is there anything you’d recommend I buy next?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul

  1. I’ve heard good things about the Collection mascaras and the packaging of them is really cute! Those Slim Fast snacks are the best! So yummy! I love the cheesy triangles, and the fact that you don’t feel too guilty eating them. I hope you had a great time at your grad ball :)

    Kirstie | http://www.kimamelybeauty.com

    Like

    1. I bought the Volumising mascara and it is more of a lengthing one I find. But they curl my lashes really well considering mine are poker straight and super short!
      Thank you,it was a great night! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

