Nails of the Month: October

Beauty

I thought I’d start something new on PocahontasJane and that is, NAILS OF THE MONTH! At the start of the month, I’ll share a single (or maybe multiple, depending on how decisive I am that month) nail polish which I think will be representative of that month. So this month being October, the host of the almighty Hallowe’en, has a gorgeous copper-coral colour which I personally think is just such a Hallowe’eny colour and a great transition colour from summer to autumn.

image

image

AVON nail enamel in Alter Rouge.

Overall, it’s also a fabulous Autumn shade with the changing of the leaves. So whether you celebrate Hallowe’en or not, this nail colour is perfect for everyone this October. It looks great on my olive skin and also on my mother’s darker skin. I have yet to paint Steven’s fair nails to test it out but I’m sure it would look very festive!

What do you think of October’s Nails of the Month?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

