Revlon Colorstay Foundation – Oily/Combination Skin

Beauty

revlon colorstay

I purchased this foundation just before my Graduation Ball (read about that here) as I needed a full(ish) coverage foundation to give me a somewhat flawless foundation so I look super hot (which I did, NBD). I went to Superdrug and swatched two different shades of the Revlon Colorstay Foundation and came out with this perfect match. I got the shade 310 Warm Golden which is so identical to my skin tone I was initially shocked (in a good way obvs).

Packaging – It’s a tad annoying that this doesn’t come with the handy pump feature or even in a squeezy tube. It’s a glass bottle which I am wary about in the odd situation that it smashes, but it does make it a tough job trying to get the product out. It’s a thick formula as it’s for Oily/Combination Skin so it takes a good amount of shakes and whacks on the back of my hand to get enough product out. I’m surprised I haven’t bruised myself yet, because it does take a good bash.

Formula – As I said, it’s a thick consistency, but in a good way. It applies so smoothly with my Real Techniques miracle complexion sponge and expert face brush and you barely need any product (which is great since it takes so long to get it out the bloomin’ bottle). It’s very buildable to get that perfect flawless coverage. When I swatched it in-store, it covered the veins on my wrist, like seriously that good. It covered up my annoying trio of freckles and evened out my complexion. This is my new holy grail foundation I’m not even joking. My only criticism is that because the formula is for oily/combo skin (you can also get the same shades in a normal/dry skin formula too), it can make any dry areas worse. I often get a dry/flaky T-zone so if I haven’t exfoliated, then I won’t wear foundation. I do advise you to exfoliate thoroughly before application.

Siobhan at The Beauty Baker wrote a review of this foundation for normal/dry skin, read that here!

Cost – This normally retails for £12.99 I think, but I happened to snap it up when it was on offer in Superdrug for only £9.99 so I can safely say that I have never spent more than £10 on any single item in my life – clothing, make up or otherwise. I’m so cheap.

Overall – I HIGHLY recommend this foundation to anyone and everyone who is willing to accept it. I love this foundation and if it’s true that this is a dupe for the Estee Lauder Double Wear then I am hooked! Although it makes my skin look so good I go a bit OTT with the selfies.

Have you tried the Revlon Colorstay Foundation? Or would you give this foundation a try?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Revlon Colorstay Foundation – Oily/Combination Skin

    1. In all honesty. I’ve never found a foundation that matches my skin so well and makes me feel so pretty with the coverage! Defo shop around as I got this on offer. And for oily/combo skin, I’d recommend exfoliating before just in case there are any dry patches because it is a clinger! Thanks Bethan xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

