Budget Brushes Worth Purchasing

Beauty

You can never have too many makeup brushes amiright? Well I have just saved you the burden of spending a fortune on makeup brushes with the Premium range from Wilkinsons. WILKO MAKEUP BRUSHES BECKY, REALLY?! Yes.

Budget Brushes Worth Purchasing - PocahontasJane

Budget Brushes Worth Purchasing - PocahontasJane

Wilko Powder Brush – £4
Wilko Foundation Brush – £3
Wilko Angled Blusher Brush – £4

The Wilko Premium MakeUp Brushes range is of such a high quality look and feel that I am surprised they don’t cost more. These brushes are so soft to the touch, it feels so nice on my skin and are 100% synthetic which I prefer as they soak up less liquid than natural hairs I find so I don’t have much waste on my concealer/foundation. These brushes are thick and full of hairs which don’t shed (bonus) and for aesthetics, have a lovely red tint to the fibres. I love the handles on these as it’s a soft-touch with metal. I also like how the brushes have their names on the handle too because y’know, makes it easier for Boyfriend Does My MakeUp Tags.

I only purchased the powder, foundation and angled blusher brushes as a starter but I am definitely going back to purchase their eyeshadow and short stippling brushes.

I highly recommend purchasing these brushes if you’re on a budget, just getting in to makeup or even if you’re looking for something new to try. I seriously doubt you’ll be left disappointed.

Wilko also offer a cheaper makeup brush range but has less brushes – (the basics) foundation, eyeshadow, kabuki and blush brushes are the ones I saw, but the premium range is of a significantly higher quality for only £1-2 more which is incredible.

 What do you think of the Wilko premium makeup brushes?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “Budget Brushes Worth Purchasing

  1. Aah they look good! I bought some good eyeshadow brushes from a discount shop but they didn’t have an angled brush for contouring so I’m defo popping into wilkos! Need a new foundation brush too. Bought one from eBay but the fall out is a bit rubbish now. X
    http://Www.littlekaatie.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

