DIY Earring to Ring

Lifestyle

I found an old and lonely earring sitting in my mum’s bedroom and I thought ‘what can I do to make this wearable again?’ because I only wear stud earrings so I decided to transform it into a beautiful ring instead. It was literally the easiest thing to do – all I did was hook the earring bit you put through your ear and then bend it back on itself to create a loop. It also doubled up as a great way to adjust the size of the ring to fit any size finger (except Shrek hands, they’re too big for anything).

DIY Earring to Ring - PocahontasJane

DIY Earring to Ring - PocahontasJane

It makes a great pinky ring but also a fab midi ring. I am obviously very proud of myself with this little creation. I’m on the hunt for other lonely/old and unloved jewellery pieces in my house to give new life to. Watch this space!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “DIY Earring to Ring

Leave a Reply

