Halloween Watch List

Lifestyle, Lists

Watch List

Although I haaate Halloween, I absolutely adore horror movies and being scared (until 3 weeks later when I can’t go to the bathroom by myself) so here is my list for both Adults and Kids to enjoy this Halloween! These are all available on Netflix but if you have Sky, you can browse their range of Horror movies and watch for free as they have a lot of good movies also. I highly recommend using Netflix for a great range of gory horrors because if you already subscribe to Netflix, then you might as well use it and if not, then you can take up their free trial and cancel before it ends. BONUS: Since I cancelled my free trial, Netflix still email me every few months with another free trial so it’s perfect for students or anyone who doesn’t want to commit to a subscription. Just remember to cancel your free trial before you’re charged!

ADULTS (Horror)

Scream (tv series)
 I binge-watched this the other night and was hooked! It has quite a few good jump-scares in it too and I recommend this if you enjoyed the Scream movies as this is similar but with a twist on the storyline.

John Carpenter’s Halloween
No Halloween watch list would be complete without the one and only Michael Myers. This guy forever gives me nightmares because he is pure evil. Truly frightening, this leaves you paranoid and petrified.

Child’s Play
This film is the reason I hate dolls. I used to think all my teddies and toys would come alive when I was sleeping and plot my death – no joke. The thing is, Chucky is a bloody psychopath right? But Andy (the little boy) is actually such a creeper too.

My Bloody Valentine (2009 remake)
The remake because 1. more gore and 2. Jensen Ackles *heart eye emoji* *sings ‘what a man, what a man, what a man, what a mighty good maaaan’* This movie is brilliant. It has the iconic masked killer every good horror needs and is packed with some good kills too!

ADULTS (Comedy Horror)

Tucker and Dale Vs Evil
Hilarious film about two friends who just end up in the most unfortunate of situations with a group of college kids. Packed with puns and gore, this movie makes you laugh and wonder what silly scenario will come next!

Scary Movies
How could I make a comedy horror list and not include these? Scary Movie spoofs all the iconic teen slasher films such as Scream, I Know What You Did Last Summer and American Pie. The second movie is one of my favourites where they go to a haunted house (The Exorcist) and the butler is brilliant *make way for fanny!* Definitely movies to watch if you want a good laugh!

Serial Mom
I wouldn’t count this as a horror per se but it does involve murder and is hilarious. A surburban mom has a hidden secret… Also the cast includes Matthew Lillard (aka Shaggy), RICKI LAKE, Kathleen Turner and Sam Waterston (Grace and Frankie / Law & Order).

Zombieland
Now this movie is funny, except for the clown (see My Biggest Fear) but this has Emma Stone Jesse Eisenberg and Woody Harrelson who all meet in the Zombie apocalypse and fight to stay alive (and get twinkies). Also, Bill Murray.

KIDS

The Addams Family
Who does’t enjoy these movies? Wednesday is an inspiration and Morticia is just the definition of perfection. Kids and adults alike love these movies and it is perfect for Halloween!

Lemony Snicket: Unfortunate Events
Jim Carrey plays Count Olaf (no, the adorable snowman from Frozen has not been moving up in the world) who tries desperately to take guardianship of three children and murder them for their inheritance. It’s a bit dark in parts though, I wouldn’t recommend it for very young children but older children may be fine watching this.

Hocus Pocus
I don’t think I need to explain this film. It has a lot of hype and for good reason too. It’s both hilarious and a tad creepy to younger viewers but it will always be a classic halloween movie for me. No matter how old I get.

Goosebumps (tv series)
My sister had the books for this growing up and it always creeped me out. Definitely some good episodes in there. Plus, Netflix has 5 seasons to choose from so there are plenty of episodes to suit everyone’s tastes.

Hope you all have a wonderful Halloween. Let me know what you’ll be getting up/what movies you’ll be watching in the comments!

Why not read my last post about Why I Hate Halloween and pray for my safety as I am 80% sure I will get murdered.

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

