NEW Alberto Balsam Blends Collection

Beauty

Alberto Balsam Blends Collection

Everyone knows about the Alberto Balsam scented shampoo and conditioners. They’re cheap, smell fantastic and are great at their job. During a recent visit to the local Asda, I noticed they have a whole new range out: Blends. Totally duping the Garnier Ultimate Blends Collection, Alberto Balsam offers a similar variety of products to suit all hair types. They have 5 collections:

Damage Repair – Natural Avocado Oil & Coconut Scent. Shampoo, Conditioner and Treatment Mask. For dry/damaged hair.

Smooth & Sleek – Organic Argan Oil & Jasmine Flower Scent. Shampoo, Conditioner and Nourishing Oil. For normal or frizzy hair.

Clear & Fresh – Organic Green Tea & Citrus Scent. Shampoo, Conditioner and Dry Shampoo. For normal or greasy hair.

Colour Bright – Natural Camellia & Orange Scent. Shampoo, Conditioner and Detangler/UV Filter Spray (Jericho Rose and Orange Scent). For coloured hair (duh).

Stunning Shine – Natural Sesame Oil & Peach Scent. Shampoo, Conditioner and Shine Spray (Rose Oil & Peach Scent). For normal or dull hair.

As you can see, there is something for all hair types and after sniffing all of them, they smell amazing and quite luxurious compared to their basic shampoo ranges. Alberto have really gone all out with this range. I bought the two collections pictured above: Damage Repair  and Stunning Shine. I also picked up the dry shampoo and nourishing oil. Asda had the whole range on offer for 2 for £2 which is an absolute BARGAIN because the shampoo/conditioners were about £2 each and the extras were between £2-£4 so I couldn’t not buy them all. I bought these two collections as my hair has always been dry and just not very full-of-life so I figured why not give them a go (especially since they worked out as only £1 a pop.. again, bargain!)

I have yet to use these products but I’m sure the Damage Repair Treatment Mask will be a lovely addition to my hair care routine this winter as the cold air really doesn’t help my mess of a mop. I would still recommend checking these products out as I’m sure you’ll find something suitable for your hair type and you might even be impressed.

I will be reviewing these collections separately after I’ve had time to fully use them and see if they help my crazy ‘fro. Damage Repair – I’m coming for you!

Why not check out my review of the Schwarzkopf Got2B Oil-licious Styling Oil?

What do you think of Alberto Balsam’s new range? Would you give it a try?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “NEW Alberto Balsam Blends Collection

Leave a Reply

