OPI AW15 Venice Collection

Beauty

OPI Venice

OPI Venice Collection

OPI Venice Collection

My sister got me this mini nail set from OPI for Christmas. It’s their AW15 Venice Collection and all the polishes are aptly named.

A Great Opera-tunity – “Aria” ready to wear this gorgeous melon?
Worth A Pretty Penne – Flaunt your fashion “cents” in this shimmery copper.
Amore at the Grand Canal – Let the romance flow in this ravishing red.
My Gondola or Yours? – Let’s cruise the canals in this luscious black.

Four beautiful shades, although I think the ‘shimmery copper’ is more of a gold but these are very festive shades. The red is a bright fresh blood shade and and the shimmer is just gorgeous. The colours applied so well and clean. All but the black applied great on the first coat – the black bled to the edges but second coat fixed that. They dried very quickly and to my surprise, no smudges when I was washing the dishes. I’m actually really impressed with these polishes. I can see why people rave about OPI. This mini ‘little bambino‘ set costs £14.50 but you can check out the full Venice range on their website. Each lacquer costs £12.50 but you can purchase the 3.75ml mini sets for a lot cheaper and a little product really goes a long way. The brush, even though these are mini bottles, are great and the attention to detail on the bottles is excellent.

If you’re looking for some new nail lacquers to try and are on a budget, then definitely check out the OPI Venice collection. I’ve got my eye on their Starlight and Hawaii collections next.

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

One thought on “OPI AW15 Venice Collection

  1. ooh this is such a cute set! I love the nude and the copper looks gorgeous. All four look good on you. Love OPI I get slightly blinded by Essie that I forget to shop else where. So glad I’ve read your post.
    Lisa xx
    beauxdiaries.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

