Alberto Balsam Blends: Damage Repair Collection

Beauty

Alberto Balsam Blends: Damage Repair Collection

In November, I wrote about the New Alberto Balsam range: Blends and I was eager to start trying it out. I started using the Damage Repair collection which consisted of a shampoo, conditioner and intensive treatment mask containing avocado oil to nourish hair and reduce breakage. I used the shampoo and conditioner together twice a week and the shampoo and intensive mask once a week (as I normally wash my hair 2-3 times a week) and noticed after the first wash that my hair felt incredibly soft. I expected it to do that as most of these products do make my hair feel soft and smooth, but the real trick is whether or not it reduced breakage and actually repaired damage.

And the answer is yes.

After 2 weeks, I noticed a hella lot less hair falling out. I lose a lot of hair, like a lot. My hair is all over the pillow, my clothes and jeez, don’t get me started on how much comes out in the shower. Now, I still have hair falling out of course but it is significantly less. After 4 weeks, I noticed my split ends looking less split. I gave my hair a little trim to bring them down a bit and noticed my full head looked so much healthier and more hydrated.

I’m still using this collection as it has really kept my hair healthy and safe from the cold winter air. This is such a bargain buy for between £2 each for the shampoo and conditioner and £4 for the intensive mask, it’s a great purchase for anyone looking to save some money but still get good results. An added bonus is that you don’t need to use a lot of product either. I have been using this 2-3 times a week and have maybe just under a quarter of the bottles left. The intensive mask has more because sometimes I don’t always use it but this collection is definitely a winter buy for thick or fine hair. I have very curly and thick/bushy hair and the Damage Repair collection didn’t mess with my curls at all – it smoothed out the frizz for sure and made it feel less coarse and wiry but it didn’t interfere with my natural curls which made good hair days even better *thumbs up emoji*.

Would you give this collection a try? What’s your favourite shampoo/conditioner and why?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Leave a Reply

