Superdrug Skincare Haul

Beauty

I have been on the hunt for some good quality skincare and saw that Superdrug had dozens of great offers, I couldn’t not buy anything. I’ve recently been interested in trying the new B. Beauty range which is exclusive to Superdrug after I got a couple packs of their Micellar face wipes with an order before Christmas. FYI, the face wipes are incredible. Silky soft and so delicate on my skin. They are genuinely so soft it is like rubbing candy floss on your face. They leave my skin so smooth and clear as well so I was eager to try out some of their other skincare products.

First thing I noticed was their different ‘Phases’ – each Phase is designed for a different age/skin care needs. They have 4 Phases and span from your 20s to the over 50s with each Phase targeting specific skin concerns for that age group. I’m 21, so I’m Phase 1 and after browsing through their products for this Phase, I found a new day and night cream. I was torn between the B. Confident Day Cream (RRP £4.95) and the B. Confident Moisture Gel (RRP £9.99). On the Superdrug website, the Day Cream didn’t really have much of a description as to what I should expect from this product whereas the Moisture Gel had a decent paragraph on the main ingredients and the benefits they claim it will have. So I bought the Moisture Gel (at the time I didn’t even notice the price difference because it was on a Buy One Get One Free offer so it worked out the same price anyway).

IMG_2111

B. Beauty Phase 1 Skincare

The B. Confident Moisture Gel boasts 12 hour moisturisation which is definitely something I look for but have yet to experience so I will be monitoring the results carefully. It also contains Persian Silk Extract which it claims to reduce skin damage and naturally-derived algae extract to delay the early signs of ageing. So it’s safe to say, I have a lot to look out for when using this product and I hope it lives up to my expectations and does the job it says it will, especially the 12 hour moisturisation as I have always had a problem with the 8-10th hour drying of my skin.

Evening skincare next and the only product marketed for bedtime use is the B. Nourished Night Serum (RRP £9.99). It also claims to offer 12 hour moisturisation with the help of hyaluronic acid as well as evening out skin tone and boosting skin health with an antioxidant blend. Call me stupid but some of the words they have used make no sense to me so I will go away and research them for you all in my full review after I’ve tested all the products out. I don’t know about the rest of you, but I find my evening skincare routine to be my favourite because I’m not in a hurry to do anything and I’m not sleepy so I can give it my full attention, so I’m hoping this night serum makes a good addition to that routine and really helps to keep my skin clear.

B. Beauty Cleansers

I bought two cleansers. Don’t even ask me why but because it was a Buy One Get One Free, I thought I might as well treat myself and test out their cleansers too. So I bought the B. Revealed Glycolic Cleansing Peel (RRP £7.99) and the B. Refined Exfoliating Cleanser (RRP £5.49). The Glycolic Cleanser comes with a neatly folded and packaged muslin cloth for polishing your skin and it can be used as a deep cleansing treatment or a gentle daily cleanser. The Exfoliating Cleanser is one that I am now contemplating not using because silly me, never checked the ingredients list properly for micro beads and just assumed that it contained natural exfoliants. I’ve since tweeted them to clarify so will update this when I get a response. I can’t see any in the ingredients list but I will let you know when I’m 100% sure.

If you want to know why I no longer use products containing micro beads, read this beautifully worded post from London Beauty Queen who explains it in such an easy-to-read manner without all the fancy jargon no one understands.

Simple Skincare Eyes

Moving on to eye care and I have been recommended by soo many people to use Simple however, in the past I have tried their moisturisers and toner but it left my skin feeling pretty tight and uncomfortable. Their face wash has always been good though so I thought I would give their Revitalising Eye Roll-on (RRP £4.99) and their Soothing Eye Balm (RRP £3.99) a try. I have the largest and darkest bags under my eyes you have ever seen. I never pay the 5p bag charge because I carry so much weight on these boys and I’ve tried a couple of different creams and nothing has really given me good results. I’ve only seen a very slight reduction in my dark circles after using the same product twice a day for 7 weeks now. So I’m ready to try something new and hopefully these two will do the trick. The Roll-on will be great in the mornings when I need that cold metal ball jolt to my system to open my eyes properly and start the day and the Eye Balm should be great for the evenings when I have all night to let it go to work and keep my eye area hydrated and comforted.

So there we go team, that was a hella lot longer than I expected to be writing but I hope you all got a good understanding as to why I purchased these products and hopefully you’ll come back to read my full reviews of them in the next few months after I’ve tested them out thoroughly.

If you’ve used any of these products before, then please let me know how they worked for you. OR, if you have any great skincare products, then throw ’em at me! I need all the lotions and potions! ALL!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

6 thoughts on “Superdrug Skincare Haul

  1. Nice haul! Interested in how the moisture gel rates as sounds like it will be good for combo skin. I’m the same with micro beaded – bad for the environment and bad for the skin too! Ps I just figured out how to leave a comment again, so I’m now going to go back through your posts and catch up lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

