Billie Faiers Body Collection

Beauty

As a late Christmas gift from Steven’s nephews (or should I say sister since they are so young), I got the Billie Faiers Collection (RRP £10-15) which is a body set consisting of a body wash, fragrance and lotion. First impressions when I saw this were not great. I won’t lie, I did label it as being very girly and young, although that could be who it is marketed for I don’t know. Anyway, I was expecting something sweet but was pleasantly surprised to find a more mature scent. Not like, old lady musk mature, but something more suited to myself and even my mum’s tastes.

Billie Faiers Collection

The body fragrance is my favourite from this set and I have been using it pretty much everyday to give myself a little boost. It’s quite musky and I love a good musk scent. It reminds me of a Lynx shower gel for some reason. I love it though.

The body wash and lotion have a peppery scent to them. They have an ever so slightly masculine scent to them, as does the fragrance but it’s also very feminine. I really like the scent and the peppery-ness of the body wash makes me feel clean and the lotion isn’t too overpowering like some celebrity lotions that give you a headache. The scent is really subtle and lasts a good few hours.

The body lotion is quite nourishing and to my surprise because the few celebrity lotions I have tried, tend to be quite poor in the quality department and focus more on the scent and packaging. The Billie Faiers body lotion contains sweet almond oil, coconut oil and shea butter and you can really feel the effects. Although it’s best suited to normal skin types, it did help to smooth out some mild dry skin on my legs (because who the hell shaves in winter??).

Overall, I’m really impressed with this body set. I guess what I’m trying to say is that you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, or a body set by its packaging. The girly pink and leopard print made me think this was going to be a poor quality, sickeningly sweet scented set that I wouldn’t use and I have been corrected. It’s a good quality product that smells great and actually works.

Have you ever been surprised by a product you misjudged? 

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

3 thoughts on “Billie Faiers Body Collection

  1. I got this from a little sister and to be honest I was thinking the same. I’m always a bit judgemental when it comes to celebrity scents. Haven’t tried it yet, many Christmas gift sets to get using! Glad I’ve seen this xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

