Blogger Beauty Box – January

Beauty

Another month, another Blogger Beauty Box. Check out the November and December boxes too!

BBloggerBox January

BBloggerBox January

MUA Lip Liner – Red Drama (RRP £1.00)

I Love… Bubble Bath & Shower Crémes (RRP £2.99 / 500ml)

Anubis Barcelona Red Fruit Facial Cream (RRP £20.00 / 20ml)

MooGoo Super Vitamin C Eye Serum (RRP £18.00 / 25ml)

MUA Lip Liner - Red Drama

The lip liner is of a good pigment and the pencil is a nice balance between hard and soft. It keeps a neat line and is very buildable. It’s a bit too bright red for my skin. I’m not a fan of bright reds but I’m gonna give this a go and see how it pans out.

In December’s box, I received two Anubis face masks which I wasn’t a huge fan of after using them. For a face mask, I expected some sort of instant result, even just my skin feeling smoother but I didn’t see anything. This month, I’ve received their red fruits face cream which sounds better than their face masks. This feels nice on my skin and has kept it moisturised for a reasonable amount of time. The price is a bit extravagant for this tiny size though.

MooGoo is a company I’ve been wanting to try more of. I don’t have any particular skin problems but I love the sound of their products and have heard so many great reviews for this brand. In December’s box, I got a product from their mineral makeup range – the Dusty Girls mascara. This month, I got the Super Vitamin C Eye Serum and I thought this would be a cool new serum. I recently changed up my entire skincare routine so I gave this a little try and it’s very oily (obviously due to the oils in it) but I didn’t feel this was well-suited to being used around my eye area because the oils would still manage to find their way in to my eye and it makes me feel very sleepy. If anything, this is probably better to use in the evenings to help you drift off.

Everyone loves the I Love… Bubble bath and shower crémes. You might have seen my review of their 6-piece set in November. In January’s Blogger Beauty Box, I received the Raspberry & Blackberry and the Mango & Papaya 100ml bottles and oh my *heart eye emoji*, these are beautiful. The raspberry & blackberry one has very deep and sweet berry notes and to me, smells badass (don’t ask). Mango & papaya smells very tropical as you’d expect. I think this will be perfect closer to summer when you want that fruity holiday scent when you hop out the shower (who actually hops though?)

Overall, I’m happy with this month’s box but as I understand a brand dropped out (boo, you whore). I am looking forward to February’s box, coming soon!

The Blogger Beauty Box is exclusive to bloggers and costs an affordable £10. There are a limited number available so visit their site to sign up!

What do you think of this month’s BBlogger Box? 

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Blogger Beauty Box – January

Leave a Reply

