The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

Beauty

camomile cleansing oil

camomile oil

A few months ago my sister gave me a spa-like facial and she used The Body Shop’s Camomile Cleansing Balm which felt so smooth on my skin and left it looking and feeling very clean that I have had that on my wishlist ever since. Just before Christmas, The Body Shop had a 40% off sale where I quickly added the balm to basket and went to check out when I saw this cleansing oil. I thought I would prefer the balm but after deliberately for a little bit, I decided to buy this cleansing oil instead. I figured it was cheaper than the balm and I was getting more for my money in terms of volume. I figured they’d do a pretty similar job anyway and I do prefer oils.

When the package arrived, I was so excited to try it out so that evening, I added it to my skin care routine and woohoo it was definitely worth the purchase. It’s such a light oil, it doesn’t feel heavy or sticky on my skin. I put a few drops with some warm water and washed my face and it worked really well. It also did a really good job of removing the last bits of my waterproof mascara without being abrasive and gave my lashes some loving.

I think this normally retails for £11 which isn’t at all a bad price. I would definitely keep yours eye peeled for offers and sales though because why not?

Have you tried this cleansing oil? What’s your favourite cleanser?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

5 thoughts on “The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

  1. I love Body Shop products, but always get stuck using the same ones over and over. I’ll definitely keep this one in mind for my next order.
    Also, how great is your sister?! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

