Blogger Beauty Box – March

Beauty

The March Blogger Beauty Box arrived last week after a slight delay in the delivery of one of the items. For £10 including P&P, the March box contained 4 full size products and 3 samples and is definitely my favourite box to date. I have a few favourites in this box so let’s get started with them shall we?

beebio, bee-bio, bee venom, venomenous, face mask, face masque, skincare

The first thing that shone out for me in the March box, is this perfect pot of skin goodness – Bee-Bio Venomenous Anti-Aging Face Masque. I mean, how adorable is that packaging? The photo doesn’t do it justice. This is a lovely bee venom and active manuka honey face masque and it smells like honey! It also contains lots of natural oils such as apricot, avocado, evening primrose (grannies unite!) as well fruit extracts (blackcurrant, boysenberry and grape to be exact) and cocoa butter. It’s safe to say this product is packed full of skin-loving ingredients that I’m looking forward to treating my face with. Now this is one of the more pricey items from the Blogger Beauty Box as far as I’ve received, at a whopping £55 per 50g pot. Although it is targeted at aged skin, I think it might do some good things to my skin anyway. The Nip+Fab Bee Venom face mask may be a cheaper alternative to this although I’m not sure if N+F have as many fabulous ingredients as Bee-Bio.

moa, apothecary, facial oil, face oil, oil, aphrodite

moa, apothecary, facial oil, face oil, oil, aphrodite

Another favourite of mine in the March box is the MOA Aphrodite Facial Oil which is part of their Goddess range (£20 RRP). I think this may be my favourite. I’ve tried it already and it is more amazing than I thought – admittedly, I didn’t have high expectations as I have been using my Avon Mediterranean Olive Oil Facial Oil for over a year now and it is fab! The Aphrodite Facial Oil is enriched with several essential oils such as rosehip, Damask rose, yarrow, geranium and marshmallow extracts! MARSHMALLOWS ON MY FACE OMG!! The essential oils work together for dry and sensitive skin types and those prone to redness and blemishes – I have an irritating redness on my face and it has been really dry over winter and I find facial oils are so good for combating winter skin. It claims to balance and even skin tone as well as soothing and calming the skin (that’s the marshmallow extract). To me, it smells like lychee. I don’t know why but that’s the first thing I thought when I opened it. My mum and I have been using this since it arrived and it is completely not greasy at all. My Avon facial oil is kept for night time as it takes all night to fully absorb so my face is quite greasy. The Magic Organic Apothecary (MOA) facial oil smoothly applies and absorbs rather quickly in comparison – of course you’re still aware of an oil on your skin but it’s very minimal and can be applied in the morning although I would keep it for the evenings to benefit from all those oils more.

SASS, wearesass, intimate hygiene, feminine hygiene, perfect skin concentrate, post shave cream, shaving cream

My most intriguing product in this month’s box is the SASS Perfect Skin Concentrate (£12 RRP). It’s specially designed for our intimate areas post shave/wax to prevent ingrown hairs and reduce hair regrowth as well as soothing the general area after shaving or waxing. I think this will also be great for people who have ingrown hairs on legs etc and as a general post-shave serum. It contains aloe juice to soothe and fruit extracts like orange, lemon and bilberry. What I fell in love with first on this product, was the packaging – all of their packaging have the message:

SASS, wearesass, intimate hygiene, feminine hygiene, perfect skin concentrate, post shave cream, shaving cream

faust's potions, awake potion, asleep potion, homepathy, homeopathic, travelling elephants

The last full size product was a 2 for 1 deal. The Faust’s Potions Elephant Family Recovery Pack (limited edition £6 RRP). This came with 1 Awake Potion (orange flavour) and 1 Asleep Potion (red berry flavour) – both 25ml shot size vitamin and herbal supplement drinks to keep you awake during the day and help you get to sleep at night (or vice versa if you’re on night shifts amiright??). What I absolutely love about this limited edition pack is that £1 from every pack goes to help protect Asian elephants with support from the Elephant Family Charity.

March Blogger Beauty Box Mini Samples

In the February #BBloggerBox, I received the Merumaya Bi-Phase Eye Makeup Remover which is absolutely great for removing waterproof liner/mascara and also for cleaning false lashes! This month (well last month), I received a rather miniscule sample of a mud mask – 3ml to be exact. Although it came in a cute leaflet with all the information of what results to expect, this isn’t something I’m going to be able to test except for probably the tip of my nose or something. I was a little disappointed with this one. I understand it’s a sample but a 3ml face mask is taking the cake surely?

Another brand which appeared in February’s box was JR Naturorganics and unfortunately I was unable to use their samples because it smelled very strongly of lavender so my mum took them off my hands and she used this the second I opened the box (hence the finger dent in the pot haha). This was a sample of their Balancing Moisturiser which unfortunately got put to the side when we saw the MOA Facial Oil (sorry!).

A new brand I haven’t heard of before popped a hair styling sample in the March box and you know me – I love a good hair product! It’s a curling and styling serum and super sorry but I accidentally threw out the leaflet with the name of the brand (it arrived the day before bin day so everything just got swept into the black bag oops). As soon as I find out the name of the brand, I will add that in for you (terrible blogger, oh well!)

March is my absolute favourite Blogger Beauty Box to date. A huge thank you to Vix Meldrew for organising this awesome monthly box of goodies. Can’t wait to see what April has in store!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Blogger Beauty Box – March

Leave a Reply

