Simple Kind to Eyes Roll On and Balm

Beauty

You may have remembered from my January haul that I picked up the Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Roll-On and Soothing Eye Balm. These featured in my January Favourites as a saviour when my papa was in the hospital and has continued to be my go-to eye care for the last few months.

simple, simple skin, simple skincare, skincare, eye care, eye roll on, eye balm

The Revitalising Eye Roll On (£4.99 RRP) is perfect for a morning wake up call as well as a pick me up throughout the day. This would have been so handy on nightshift when that 4am slump rolled around to quickly wake up my tired eyes. The roll on contains pro-vitamin B5, cucumber extract, glycerin and lupin extract to reduce puffiness and the metal roller ball applicator releases just the right amount of product to gently cool and soothe your eye area without leaving it feeling wet or greasy. It absorbs within a minute and doesn’t leave any residue. The metal roller ball is also super cold so it definitely gives you a little jolt in the morning haha. I use this in the morning after I’ve washed my face (or a face wipe oops) in circular motions for a good 10 seconds or so. Initially, it’s cold but as you continue to roll, you can feel your eyes becoming more awake.

The Soothing Eye Balm (£3.99 RRP) is an eye pamper dream. It isn’t as thick as I expected a balm to be, but feels creamy and light on my eyes. I apply this in the evenings to hydrate my eye area overnight and it works great after a facial too. This product contains pro-vitamin B5, vitamin E, jojoba oil and shea butter to nourish your eye area while you catch 40 winks. It comes with a fine tip applicator so you can apply however much you like. I usually massage this around my entire eye area with a clean finger until it feels relatively absorbed. This one can feel a little sticky until it absorbs which takes a minute or so, depending on how much you use.

For less than £10, these are definitely worth giving a go if you have tired eyes, work long shifts or have a generally stressful life. I think the cooling roller ball would be great for minor headaches as it really does cool you down and the eye balm works wonders overnight to keep your eye area hydrated. I am terrible for rubbing my eyes a lot when I’m tired and making my eyes hurt from the friction, but since using this duo, my eyes have been so grateful!

The Simple Kind to Eyes roll on and eye balm are usually on offer at Superdrug so you can grab these two for a better bargain than they already are!

What are your go-to eye care products? Have you tried the Simple eye care range before?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

