Baby Balmi Fresh Mint and Summer Berry

Beauty

On my recent trip to Edinburgh, Steven treated me to a massive Primark shop to stock up on leggings (as well as everything else I saw looooool) and on our way to the till, I noticed these cuties. I saw Hannah Heartss blog post about the Fresh Mint scent so when I saw these, I knew I had to get them. The Baby Balmi Super Cube (cute lol) Lip Balm is exclusive to Primark, costs an inexpensive £2 and comes in two scents: Fresh Mint and Summer Berry.

These 4g cubes of cuteness are in a soft touch, two-toned plastic packaging. Fresh Mint with a pastel green bottom and white screw top lid and Summer Berry with a vibrant red base and baby pink lid. Initially I thought these were a cross-flavour with the double colours (red and pink being their strawberry and raspberry and white and green being their coconut and mint flavours) and while the Summer Berry lip balm could be a combination of both berry flavours, the Fresh Mint is all mint and no coconut, just a lil’ FYI.

balmi, baby balmi, cube, lip balm, primark

balmi, baby balmi, cube, lip balm, primark

As soon as I opened the packaging, I was immediately met with a grand old whiff of mint – it is definitely a strong scent but not overpowering or the kind to give you a headache. All the fragrance was just sitting in the packaging waiting to be free. Summer Berry has a fruity fragrance – not quite as natural a scent as I was hoping for, but sweet and lovely nonetheless.

These lip balm cubes are enriched with shea butter (one of my absolute favourite moisturisers) as well as jojoba oil and vitamin E to hydrate and nourish your lips. They come with the iconic cone shape for easy application and stay on your lips for a good few hours being needed reapplied.

The miniature size makes them perfect for travel or even pocket-friendly if, like me, you don’t tend to carry a handbag. The only con I see to this unique design is the ‘lost’ effect – if the lid gets lost, you can’t just screw the product down to keep it shielded, it’s exposed to all the elements. I know that isn’t a huge problem for people but if you’re out and about a lot, you might accidentally drop the lid and be in a bit of bother.

I’ve never tried any of the other Balmi products but these are an adorable addition to my ever-growing lip care collection. The cute packaging is really the biggest selling point for this cube I think. For £2, they’re definitely worth picking up on your next jolly to Primark.

Let me know what you think of the Baby Balmi’s. Have you tried any of their products before?

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Leave a Reply

