Vanilla and Peanut Butter Smoothie

Food & Drink

smoothie, milkshake, peanut butter, vanilla, protein smoothie, clean eating, healthy eating, fitness

I’ve been on a bit of a smoothie bender recently and have been mixing up some delicious berry smoothies but not that May has arrived, I’ve set myself a challenge of working out every day (with rest days of course) and am wanting to try and incorporate some more protein into my diet. Back in the day when i used to actually go to the gym, I loved my protein shakes post-workout. Chocolate being my favourite but in the warmer months, I fell in love with vanilla. Steven bought me a PhD protein powder from Holland and Barrett in chocolate and vanilla and they are both delicious with ice and almond milk (I’m not a water fan with shakes, they taste weird to me). Anyway, here’s my recent super mega yummy smoothie packed with protein for you fit bunnies!

Ingredients per serving

1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 banana (frozen ideally)
2 heaped tablespoons of smooth peanut butter
3-4 teaspoons of low fat Greek yoghurt
Splash of almond milk (or whichever milk you prefer)

Method

Peel and slice the banana and freeze in a freezer bag overnight. I didn’t freeze mine first time round and it was still lovely, but I prefer the cold creaminess of a frozen banana.
Add in all other ingredients and blitz in a blender in 10 second bursts until smooth. Add milk or more yoghurt until you’ve reached your desired consistency.

This smoothie has such a velvety smooth texture and tastes amazing. It isn’t too peanuty if that’s a worry for you. In the past, I’ve made peanut butter smoothies with chocolate and banana and I think my issue has been too much peanut butter and not enough milk/yoghurt to dilute the flavour.

A few weeks ago, I posted a Berry Smoothie recipe and as much as I love raspberries and strawberries, I just don’t have the money to keep buying punnet after punnet and found this to be a cheaper and protein-packed alternative. The vanilla protein powder makes it taste light and ideal for summer compared to my favourite chocolate powder.

Let me know if you have any smoothie recipes I should try!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Vanilla and Peanut Butter Smoothie

Leave a Reply

