Blogger Beauty Box – April

Beauty

I cannot commit to anything. Seriously, I’m like the worst person ever when it comes to seeing something through or sticking with something. I’m forever getting side tracked and distracted. As the postman handed me April’s Blogger Beauty Box, I realised that this is my 6th box. 6 months I’ve been purchasing these boxes and for 6 months I’ve been really enjoying the products in them. I’m shocked at myself for sticking with it but there’s no wonder when the products are so good! I’m thinking of maybe doing a round up post of my favourite products from the last 6 boxes? If that’s something you’re interested in seeing, let me know in the comments please.

Anyway, April’s box is a bit of a hit or miss for me. There are a few products I’m really intrigued by and am looking forward to and others that didn’t really interest me. Let’s just get started or I’ll go on forever.

blogger beauty box, monthly, glossy box, look fantastic, you beauty box, beauty box, bbloggerbox, beauty, skin care, make up, cosmetics

This month we received 5 full sized products and two samples. I’ll just get the samples over with now because they’re the only thing I’m really unimpressed with. The Merumaya samples are ridiculously small and in all honesty, they just go in the bin. Last month we received a 3ml sample of a mud mask, and the 3ml wasn’t even full so what am I going to use that for? Anyway, this month we got a overnight face cream in the same miniscule tube as well as the styling creme (I think – there wasn’t a leaflet explaining what it was) as the last box. Now, I am in now way criticising Vix and all the hard work she puts into these boxes. This is just my 10 pence on Merumaya’s sample sizes, which I’ve been told by others are notoriously sparce.

Now that’s out the way, let me show you the products I am interested in!

blush, makeup geek, make up geek, totm, time of the month, tampons, menstruation, blusher, cosmetics, make up

I was surprised to find tampons in this month’s box. I’d never heard of TOTM (Time Of The Month) before so it was interesting to check out this company. I received a 10 pack of Regular organic cotton applicator tampons. Unfortunately, I no longer use tampons and prefer a menstrual cup but I used to use tampons all the time when I was younger. I haven’t opened these as I’m going to give them to a neighbour or friend who will use these.

A Make Up Geek blush pan was also in this month’s box and I’m so pleased with the shade I received. It really complements my olive skintone and adds just a touch of colour which I like as I’m not a heavy blush kinda gal. The only downside to this is that it is just the pan and isn’t in a container but my absolute favourite blusher from Natural Collection (Peach Melba if you’re wondering) disintegrated and luckily, this pan fits perfectly in the screw pot! *thumbs up emoji*

1001 remedies, soin millenaire, anti wrinkle cream, anti aging cream, skin care, face cream,

The 1001 Remedies Soin Millenaire anti-aging cream is in such gorgeous packaging. A gorgeous blue with the simple leaf design – idk, for some reason I find this packaging very attractive don’t judge me. Anyway, it’s like a luxury anti-aging cream and claims to help firm up your skin and reduces wrinkles. I may not have any wrinkles (yet) and I know I should give this to my mum or granny but I really want to keep this for myself. It’s lovely!

witch, witch hazel, witch skincare, daily primer, primer, serum. spot treatment

I first saw the Witch Daily Primer and Clearing Serum on Robowecop’s vlog and was excited to receive in this month’s #BBloggerBox. I’ve always been a big fan of Witch Skincare. Their face wash was always in the bathroom and feels good to see a household name in a beauty box. They’re affordable and effective, what more could you want? I’ve used this serum a couple of times now and with the hot weather and my oily skin just begging for spots to appear, this has been so light and refreshing on my skin.

tropic skincare, gradual tan, tanning drops, sun drops, fake tan, instant tan,

The final product in the April Blogger Beauty Box is the Tropic Skincare Sun Drops which is a gradual tan serum that you mix with your daily moisturiser to build up a tan. It’s a very interesting product. When I initially opened it up, I saw how dark the product was and thought ‘this cannot be a gradual tan, it’s so dark!’ then I read the directions which says to ‘mix 2-3 drops for a subtle change or 4-6 drops for a more sunkissed glow’. Makes sense. I think it’s a good product but definitely make sure your face matches the rest of your body so you don’t walk around looking silly!

So that’s it for this month’s box. Be sure to check out my reviews of the boxes from March, February, January, December and November and do let me know in the comments if you think a round up of my favourite products from each box is something you’d be interested in! I love reading any feedback :)

Have a wonderful weekend. 

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Blogger Beauty Box – April

Leave a Reply

