6 months of #BBloggerBox – Favourite Products

Beauty

I’ve now received 6 consecutive Blogger Beauty Boxes over the last 6 months and I decided to review the boxes and let you guys know what my favourite products from each box is. So let’s start back at the beginning…

November’s Blogger Beauty Box was my first beauty box and it was a bit of a hit or miss with the products. Mostly everyday essentials such as Blanx toothpaste and Biosen deodorant with a decorative soap (cake shape). My favourite item in November’s box was the Burt’s Bees lip gloss in Autumn Haze (203). It’s the perfect summer shimmer.

burt's bees, lip gloss, burt's bees lip gloss, makeup, make up, beauty, beauty box, blogger beauty box

December’s box had extra goodies with a festive/treat yo’self theme with soothing body butter, pampering body oil and snowflake fake nails. My favourite product from the December box was the Dusty Girls mascara in Night Fall. This makes my lashes extra dark and combined with my Boots own-brand lash curlers, it’s a perfect duo.

dusty girls, mascara, lashes, night fall, pitch, black, blackest, extra black, eyelash, makeup, make up, beauty box, blogger beauty box

The January #BBloggerBox wasn’t the best but due to a brand pulling out at the last minute, it was still a pretty good box. Some products include a MUA lip liner, MooGoo eye serum and Anubis face cream. My favourite item, or should I say items were the two mini I Love… shower gels in Mango & Papaya and Strawberry & Blackberry. These shower gel and bath cremes came in so handy when my papa was in the hospital – I gave him one to keep in his shower bag and I kept the other and used it for a relaxing bubble bath when in Edinburgh with Steven (while he went for a pre-dinner nap and I got stuck in the bath shouting for help through his loud snoring…)

blogger beauty box, beauty box, i love shower gel and bath creme, moogoo eye serum, mua lip liner, anubis red fruit face cream, skin care, body care,

In February’s box, there was a good mix of beauty and skincare products. From bespoke lip treats from Puriskin to Madame La La fake tan and false lashes to DHC face masks. It was a very ‘girls night out’ kit and my favourite product was the Merumaya Bi-Phase Plus Eye Makeup Remover. It works with very little effort to remove waterproof mascara and liquid liner. I double coat my lashes and love my Soap & Glory Supercat eye liner and this removes it so easily and leaves my eye area feeling normal, rather than looking red and feeling puffy from scrubbing.

blogger beauty box, beauty box, glossybox, merumaya, madame, la la, fake tan, eye make up remover

The March Blogger Beauty Box is one of my absolute favourite boxes so far and I was torn between two products for this post. The March box came with 3 samples and 4 full size products, including a Faust’s potions kit and the Perfect Skin Concentrate from SASS. My second favourite product in the March box was the Bee-Bio Bee Venom and Manuka Honey Face Masque which is just a fantastic light-weight face masque and keeps your skin super clean and radiant. My top product is the MOA Aphrodite facial oil which has become my go-to bedtime skincare product. I just love the smell of it (smells like lychee to me) and the fact it’s so fast-absorbing and non-greasy is totally worth the price tag and I will be purchasing this when my current one runs out.

moa, apothecary, facial oil, face oil, oil, aphrodite

And last but not least is the April #BBloggerBox which had some really great products including TOTM tampons, 1001 Remedies anti-wrinkle cream and a MakeUp Geek blush pan. My favourite product from the latest box is the Witch daily primer and clearing serum which has been a life-saver in this heatwave! It’s so lightweight and feels super fresh on your skin and it dried quick too so bonus.

witch, witch hazel, witch skincare, daily primer, primer, serum. spot treatment

Those are my favourite products from the last 6 month’s of Blogger Beauty Boxes. I’m looking forward to getting the May box and seeing what goodies are in there. Here’s to next 6 months!

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

One thought on “6 months of #BBloggerBox – Favourite Products

Leave a Reply

