Skincare Favourites: Face

Beauty

Everyone talks about how important it is to have a good skincare routine. I always see people talking about how you should invest in your skin and buy quality products. I cannot afford such luxuries as of yet but there are a few products on my wishlist for when I win the lottery (post coming soon) so for now, I thought I’d share with you my current favourite skincare products ranging from the very affordable to the mid-high end products that have really amazed me.

skincare, skin care, skin, st ives, nip and fab, naturally radiant, superdrug, moa, facial oil, face cream, exfoliator, cleanser, bee-bio, face mask, face masque, bee venom,

Let’s start with the St. Ives invigorating face scrub. It’s my favourite exfoliator because it’s gentle but abrasive and I use a little everyday for a delicate skin refresher or sometimes I use a bit more for a more deep scrubbing (ie if I’ve been wearing makeup). It smells of apricots which is lovely and fresh – perfect for summer.

I’ve been really loving the Nip + Fab Dragon’s Blood cleansing pads the last few months. My sister actually gave me her tub as she never really used them and I loved them. They exfoliate, cleanse and hydrate with a lovely scent and just really make my skin feel so good.

The Superdrug Naturally Radiant hot cloth cleanser has been my favourite cleanser for some months now. It feels so luxurious on my skin and really gets deep into my pores to fully clean it out. I don’t use the muslin cloth that came with it because I personally prefer my face cloth but I use this every night without fail and it really leaves my skin feeling smooth and looking bright and fresh.

The Bee-Bio bee venom face masque and MOA facial oil are both products I received in the March Blogger Beauty Box and were both featured in my favourite products from the last 6 months of BBloggerBox too so of course they are going to feature in my facial skincare favourites! The face masque isn’t as thick as most but I use a thin layer 1-2 times a week for a little pampering with my evening skincare routine. It doesn’t tingle or make my skin look or feel swollen and its active manuka honey leaves your skin super soft with a very light and delicate scent. The ‘Aphrodite’ facial oil is by far my favourite facial oil. It smells like lychee – light and fresh and although it may seem counter-intuitive to use an oil in the summer but trust me when I say this is completely non-greasy and absorbs fully within an hour, leaving only silky smooth skin that carries through til morning.

The Witch daily primer I received in the April Blogger Beauty Box and also featured in my 6 months of favourites. A perfect complement to my summer skincare routine – it works great on its own as well as under a moisturiser. I’m usually always getting heat rash but using this has really helped to keep it under control in the heat we’ve had lately and it just keeps my skin feel cool and stops any pesky spots popping up.

That’s my summer skincare favourites for my face! I absolutely stand by these products and would highly recommend them to everyone. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried any of these or what your favourite skincare products are! I’d love to hear your opinions and see your recommendations.

RebeccaJane xo

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Skincare Favourites: Face

    1. I’ve seen people calling it a Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish dupe! I have tried that but this cleanser works so well and really cleans out your skin. It’s currently on offer at less than £3 so very affordable. X

      Like

Leave a Reply

